adminwqp.blogg.se

Instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince











instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

To get it work with my monitor's native resolution I had to do a few more steps. I was now able to play this game but in a lower resolution and 4:3 proportions.

  • In the Display settings of this virtual machine go to Screen tab and set Graphics Controler: VBoxVGA (and NOT VBoxSVGA! because then this specific game won't run), set at least 128 MB of Video Memory (I set 256MB) and check option Enable 3D Acceleration (in newer version on VirtualBox I wasn't able to set all these options together like this that is why I chose version 6.0).
  • Install the game on Windows in virtual machine (mount ISO file as CD in VirtualBox menu or use a host CD drive).
  • Install Virtual Box Guest Additions in virtual machine and be sure to check Direct3D support (on Windows XP you have to run Windows in a safe mode to do so).
  • Install Windows 7 on virtual machine (or Windows XP, it also works with this solution, and even Windows 8.1).
  • Install VirtualBox 6.0 (I had a problem with newer version).
  • instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    To run this game in VirtualBox you have to: It seems easy to do but I have encountered several problems with this game (EA sucks) and with virtual machine. I didn't want to do that on my girlfriend's laptop because I was afraid that I will break something. I googled many treads about this problem but the only solution was to install older version of Windows as a second OS.

    instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    I have tried to run this game in Windows 10 but with no success. Specs of hardware: notebook HP Pavilion Gaming 17, CPU Intel i5, 16 GB of RAM, GPU NVIDIA GeForce 1050Ti. It is not only playable in virtual machine but surprisingly also works pretty smooth (stable 30 FPS VSYNC with resolution 1980x1020). I have finally managed to run Harry Potter Half-Blood Prince on a laptop with OS Windows 10 by installing the game in VirtualBox with Windows 7.













    Instal the new version for mac Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince